Dokken Agrandir l'image

Dokken back for the attack

ref 330


Dokken back for the attack 1987

Plus de détails

Attention : dernières pièces disponibles !

24,99 €

Fiche technique

Etat disqueEX : Excellent : Le disque montre des signes d'avoir été joué (sensibles marques lumineuses), mais la perte de qualité sonore est pratiquement inaudible.
Etat pochetteEX : Excellent : La pochette peut avoir quelques très discrètes rayures et/ou des petits plis.
Format vinyle33 tours

En savoir plus

Back for the Attack is the fourth studio album by American heavy metal band Dokken, released on November 2, 1987 through Elektra Records. A remastered edition featuring a bonus track was reissued in 2009 through Warner Music Japan. It is the band's best-selling album, reaching No. 13 on the U.S. Billboard 200 and remaining on that chart for 33 weeks.Three singles also charted on Billboard's Mainstream Rock chart: "Dream Warriors" reached No. 22, "Prisoner" at No. 37, and "Burning Like a Flame" at No. 20 as well as No. 72 on the Billboard Hot 100. Back for the Attack was certified Gold and Platinum on January 14, 1988.

The single "Dream Warriors" was originally released in February 1987 as the theme song for the horror film A Nightmare on Elm Street 3: Dream Warriors. The album title for Back for the Attack was taken from an earlier Dokken song of the same name, recorded during the sessions for Under Lock and Key (1985) and released as the B-side to "Dream Warriors". It was later included in the 2009 remastered edition of the album as a bonus track

Side one

1. "Kiss of Death"   George Lynch, Don Dokken, Jeff Pilson 5:51
2. "Prisoner"   Lynch, Pilson, Mick Brown 4:20
3. "Night by Night"   Pilson, Lynch, Brown, Dokken 5:23
4. "Standing in the Shadows"   Dokken, Lynch, Pilson 5:07
5. "Heaven Sent"   Dokken, Lynch, Pilson 4:52
6. "Mr. Scary" (instrumental) Lynch, Pilson 4:31

Side two

7. "So Many Tears"   Dokken, Lynch, Pilson 4:56
8. "Burning Like a Flame"   Lynch, Pilson, Dokken, Brown 4:46
9. "Lost Behind the Wall"   Lynch, Brown, Dokken, Pilson 4:19
10. "Stop Fighting Love"   Pilson, Lynch, Dokken, Brown 4:52
11. "Cry of the Gypsy"   Dokken, Pilson, Lynch 4:51
12. "Sleepless Night"   Lynch, Brown, Pilson 4:32
13. "Dream Warriors"   Lynch, Pilson 4:42